You are here


The Owensboro Divisional Office is not staffed by Bankruptcy Clerk's Office personnel; any Bankruptcy documents and fees must be filed with the Louisville Divisional Office.  Bankruptcy Clerk's Office staff may be contacted via phone at (502) 627-5700 from 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. (Eastern Time), Monday - Friday, except federal holidays.  

Counties represented in Owensboro: 
Daviess, Grayson, Hancock, Henderson, Hopkins, McLean, Muhlenberg, Ohio, Union, and Webster.

Courthouse Parking:
Metered street parking is available.

Courtroom Location:
The bankruptcy courtroom is located on the first floor (Courtroom #1) of the Owensboro Federal Building.


Street Address: 

Federal Building and U.S. Courthouse
423 Frederica Street
Owensboro, KY 42301

Mailing Address: 

US Bankruptcy Court
601 West Broadway, Suite 450
Louisville, KY 40202