You are here


Louisville is the staffed office of the Kentucky Western Bankruptcy Court. All Western District of Kentucky bankruptcy paper documents and fees must be filed in the Louisville Office. Bankruptcy Clerk's Office staff may be contacted via phone at (502) 627-5700 from 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. (Eastern Time), Monday - Friday, except federal holidays. The Clerk's Office Intake Desk accepts filing fees and payments until 4:00 p.m., but receipts will not be issued after 3:30 p.m.  

Counties represented in Louisville: 
Breckinridge, Bullitt, Hardin, Jefferson, Larue, Marion, Meade, Nelson, Oldham, Spencer, and Washington.

Courthouse Parking:
Limited metered street parking may be available. A public parking garage is located on 7th Street and paid parking lots are available on Broadway.

Courtroom/Clerk's Office Locations:

  • The Clerk's Office is located on the 4th floor and is accessible using the 7th Street elevators.
  • Courtrooms #1 and #2 are located on the 5th floor and are accessible using the 7th Street elevators.
  • Courtroom #3 and the Section 341 Meeting Room are located on the 5th floor and are accessible using the 6th Street elevators. 


Street Address: 

Gene Snyder Courthouse
601 West Broadway
Louisville, KY 40202

Mailing Address: 

US Bankruptcy Court
601 West Broadway, Suite 450
Louisville, KY 40202