Administrative Manual
Section 4: Listing of Service Addresses
4.1 United States Agencies
  If a debt is owed to the United States, other than for taxes, notice must be mailed to the department, agency or instrumentality of the United States through which the debtor became indebted. The following governmental units have specified addresses for bankruptcy noticing purposes pursuant to Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 5003(e):
Internal Revenue Service
P.O. Box 7346
Philadelphia, PA 19101-7346
Social Security Administration
Office of the General Counsel, Region IV
61 Forsyth Street, SW
Suite 20T45
Atlanta, GA 30303
U. S. Small Business Administration
Tennessee District Office
2 International Plaza, Ste. 500
Nashville, TN 37217-2002
Veterans Administration
Centralized Accounts Receivable Section
P. O. Box 11930
St. Paul, MN 55111
U. S. Army Corps of Engineers
600 Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Place
P. O. Box 59
Louisville, KY 40202


U. S. Dept. of Labor - Mine Safety and Health
Civil Penalty Compliance Office
Attn: Compliance Officer
1100 Wilson Blvd., 25th  Floor
Arlington, VA 22209-2296
U. S. Dept. of Housing and Urban Development
Attn: Chief Counsel
601 West Broadway, Room 110
Louisville, KY 40202
Defense Finance & Accounting Services
Office of General Counsel
8899 E. 56th St.
Indianapolis, IN 46249-0160
(for farm loans, ASCS & CCC - County Office where loan originated)
Farm Service Agency
f/k/a Farmers Home Administration
U. S. Dept. of Agriculture
Attn: State Executive Director
771 Corporate Dr., Suite 205
Lexington, KY 40503
(for rural housing loans)
Rural Economic & Community Development Services
f/k/a Farmers Home Administration
U. S. Dept. of Agriculture
Attn: State Executive Director
771 Corporate Dr., Suite 200
Lexington, KY 40503
for general bankruptcy mail:
U. S. Department of Education
Educational Credit Management Corp.
PO Box 16448
St. Paul, MN 55116-0448
for contested matters and adversary proceedings:
Education Department
Office of General Counsel.
400 Maryland Ave. SW, Rm. 6E353
Washington, DC 20202


4.2 Address for U.S. Attorney - WDKY
  For the Western District of Kentucky, notice shall be served on the U. S. Attorney at:

Office of the U. S. Attorney
Western District of Kentucky
For: (name of the agency through which the debtor became indebted)
717 West Broadway
Louisville, KY 40202


4.3 For Federal Agencies not Listed Above
  (a) For any federal agency not listed, serve the U.S. Attorney for the Western District of Kentucky and the office of the agency through which the debtor became indebted.
  (b) The above addresses shall also be used for service as required under Fed.R.Bankr.P. 7004(a)(4) and (5), and Local Rule 9014, in addition to the required service upon the Attorney General at:

for KY tax matters serve
Attorney General of the United States
U.S. Department of Justice Tax Division

Civil Trial Section, Central Division
555 4th Str., NW
Washington, DC 20001

for all other matters serve
Attorney General of the United States
Main Justice Building
10th & Constitution Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20530




For State and Other Agencies not Listed Above
  Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. 505(b) the following agencies have designated an address for service of requests for prompt determination of tax liability.

Michigan Department of Treasury, Tax Policy Division
ATTN: Litigation Liaison
2nd Floor, Austin Building
430 West Allegan Street
Lansing, MI 48922

Kentucky Labor Cabinet
Office of General Counsel
1047 U.S. Highway 127 South, Suite 4
Frankfort KY 40601

Franchise Tax Board
Bankruptcy Unit
PO Box 2952, MS A-340
Sacramento CA 95812-2952

For Adversary Proceedings ONLY
Chief Counsel
Franchise Tax Board

c/o General Counsel Section
PO Box 1720, MS-A260
Rancho Cordova CA 95741-1720

Tennessee Department of Revenue
c/o Tennessee Attorney General's Office
Bankruptcy Division
PO Box 20207
Nashville TN 37202-0207




This page was last edited on 05/17/2018 at 04:37 PM .