Administrative Manual
Section 1: Clerk's Office Information
1.1 Official Address of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court-Western District of Kentucky
  All petitions, pleadings, and claims in bankruptcy proceedings must be filed with the:

Clerk of the Bankruptcy Court
Gene Snyder Courthouse
601 W. Broadway, Suite 450
Louisville, Kentucky 40202-2264


1.2 Business Hours
  (a) The Bankruptcy Court is open from 8:30 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. Eastern Time, Monday through Friday.
  (b) The Court is closed on all federal holidays.
  (c) The Court may close due to inclement weather or other circumstances and will provide notification on the Court’s voice-mail.
  (d) The Case Management Electronic Filing System (CM/ECF) is available 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Scheduled outages for this system are announced both on the Court’s website at and on the Systems News section of the CM/ECF login screen.
  (e) The Bankruptcy Court does not accept any form of payment at the Intake counter after 3:30 p.m.  Acceptable forms of payment include money orders or cashiers checks.  No personal checks, third party checks or other negotiable instruments will be accepted.


1.3 Emergency Filings, Late or After-hours Filings, Filings by FAX (For Motions for Emergency/Expedited Relief see Local Rule 7007-1(b))
  (a) In the event of technical problems with CM/ECF, the filer must contact the Clerk’s office at (502) 627-5700 to request permission to file by alternative method.
  (b) The Clerk’s office will direct the method that is most efficient.


1.4 Emergency Requests for Bankruptcy Copies by Facsimile
(a) All documents are available on PACER. For very unusual and rare circumstances permission may be given to send copies by facsimile.
  (b) Copies of filings to be sent by facsimile must be approved in advance by the Clerk of Court or designee.
  (c) Copies of filings to be sent by facsimile may require advance payment of a fee as imposed in the Bankruptcy Fee Schedule.


1.5 Telephone Numbers for the Clerk’s Office and Chambers
Customer Service (502) 627-5700
Multi Court Voice Case Information System (McVCIS) (866) 222-8029
PACER Service Center (800) 676-6856
Clerk's Office (502) 627-5700
Clerk of Court/Chief Deputy Clerk (502) 627-5700
Operations Managers (502) 627-5700
Courtroom Services (502) 627-5600
Space & Facilities Manager (502) 627-5775
Adversary Proceedings (502) 627-5700
Case Management Teams - All Divisions (502) 627-5700
Judge Thomas H. Fulton (502) 627-5550
Judge Joan A. Lloyd (502) 627-5525
Chief Judge Alan C. Stout (502) 627-5575


1.6 Geographical Divisions - Counties Included in Each Division

Division 1 - Bowling Green

Adair Hart
Allen Logan
Barren Metcalfe
Butler Monroe
Casey Russell
Clinton Simpson
Cumberland Taylor
Edmonson Todd
Green Warren

Division 3 - Louisville

Breckinridge Meade
Bullitt Nelson
Hardin Oldham
Jefferson Spencer
Larue Washington

Division 4 - Owensboro

Daviess McLean
Grayson Muhlenberg
Hancock Ohio
Henderson Union
Hopkins Webster

Division 5 - Paducah

Ballard Graves
Caldwell Hickman
Calloway Livingston
Carlisle Lyon
Christian McCracken
Crittenden Marshall
Fulton Trigg
1.7 Other Resources Available
  A number of additional resources are available to supplement the Clerk’s Office Administrative Manual. A link has been provided below to each of these sites.
bullet Local Rules for the Western District of Kentucky
bullet Joint Civil Local Rules
bullet General Filing Requirement Information
bullet Pro Se Resources
bullet Guide to Filing Bankruptcy without an Attorney
bullet Attorney Quick Reference Guide
bullet U.S. Trustee website
bullet Chapter 13 Trustee website


This page was last edited on 05/18/2021 at 12:41 PM .